eHorseracing.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > eHorseracing.com Powered Horse Racing Boards > New Players Help Board
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Couple of Questions (I am a newbie)

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
fdllodgeb View Drop Down
Maiden
Maiden

Online Status: Offline
MBP : 0.20
  Quote fdllodgeb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Couple of Questions (I am a newbie)
    Posted: 28 May 2020 at 8:49pm
Started playing the game over a month ago. Enjoying it thoroughly realising how many nuances involved. Couple of questions/clarification points:

1. Training - what does it mean 6 days before and after training. Can someone explain this to me. Does it adversely impact the horse's performance if raced during timeframe

2. Racing - When breeding horse how soon can you race them. Do you have to train them couple of times before racing. I was assuming when they have razor blades you can race straightaway.

3. Residence - Does the residence you race in impact your horses and region for breeding.

4. Jockey instructions - Does giving instructions to Jocks work? How does one use this to full effect?

Thanking you friendly community.

Regards
Finlay

Edited by fdllodgeb - 28 May 2020 at 8:52pm
dydalt View Drop Down
Graded Placed
Graded Placed

MBP : 14.00
  Quote dydalt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 May 2020 at 9:09pm
Firstly, welcome to the game! Always a great feeling to welcome new players and overall it makes the games stronger. We're happy to have you.

1. I believe, and someone can correct me if I am wrong, that it means your horse will be ready to race 6 days prior to and 6 days after the training date. This gives you the ability to train for a certain "time period" rather than a specific day. Especially since the proper placement of a horse is KEY in this game.